New Life New chapter

Standard

Usually my blog is about my writing , my books. But months ago my world turned upside down, after 24 years of marriage he walked out. Truly I knew something was wrong i wasn’t happy either, but thought we could work on things. He didn’t want to and wanted out. Abruptly I was alone, still am. I moved to a new home and my future is up in the air and uncertain.  Shock. Depression. Anger. loss. is too much of an emotional roller coaster. Most of my friends say I should escape into my writing.. I would love nothing more but can’t seem to focus to much. so I thought if I blogged about it maybe others going through this can take comfort that we are not crazy! Everyone has their own time to heal, some told me to just get on with my life…(REALLY) How much does that piss you off.. or be a grown ass woman and get more pissed… SERIOUSLY?! if i had the ability to have these super powers don’t you think i’d do it! Also I am not 20 something… im 49.. scared for my financial future and scared of never finding love again…Some say why do you need a man to be happy? my answer is… I guess its way I’m made… And why should I change, i think that is one of my best qualities, That I have to give.. also through this I don’t believe I have done anything wrong, I was there I asked him to let us go to counseling, he blew me off, several times.  The good things I never lost.. I like/love myself,I know I’m fun and have a big heart.  That’s a plus.

Now, Dipping my toes into dating pool… not happy… its head games… I don’t know how to play NOR do I want to. Why can’t guys just be honest whats with the come on strong then pull away crap.. are they scared? or are they just assholes?

Meanwhile this adds to your depression and fear.  I am also trying to get used to being alone..I HATE IT!!!! Some days I really feel this is going to drive me into the loony bin with rubber walls! I never had kids, so im not occupied with that, some have said that is a good a thing, I’m not so sure,they would give me reason and purpose to do more, they would distract me in ways of they need me and my house would not be so friggin quiet!

which brings me to my next feelings…NO PURPOSE… I have no idea why I feel this way, but I do. and it comes full circle of why I can’t write, why I cant read, why I can barley watch a TV show or need meds to go to sleep, need meds to get through my day …Driving through my town life is going on and mine feels dead. I see places and things ive been with my husband and i get sick to my stomach.

Every one I know tells me im strong…well WHERE THE FUCK IS IT?! I concentrate on breathing Daily…The one good thing out of all this… I lost weight, so when I find the strength to go out I at least feel confident. That may be my super power…I am strong in the fact i have confidence and like i said i do like myself i know i am a good person with love in my heart.

I know i am not the the only woman to go through this but its MY life thats falling apart and Right now i see no light of hope.

I Know many of you out there are going through this, or maybe you have lost a loved by a death. Its kind of similar…its a process and we all have our own time to do it and if I want to feel sorry for my self on some days then god dammit i’m gonna!

and no one can tell us any different.

one day i hope and pray i can look back and shake my head and say wow i made it and I’m doing great…TODAY is not the day, and neither is tomorrow!

In my own time..in my own way.. thats the best I can do…

 

If you like to share you story please reach out to me. I have found it helps to talk.

in the mean time………..

DREAM, WISH, BELIEVE*

This book has it all… A little mystery, a little magic and a spice of Sex & Romance.

Love, Adventure and a 200 year old spirit … The unfamiliar world Of the Paranormal… It all begins with One Sip… Get A Taste Of

ABSINTHE

http://www.amazon.com/Absinthe-Robin-H-Soprano-ebook/dp/B013HDL3IO/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1438859494&sr=1-1&keywords=Absinthe+Robin+H.+soprano

 

Fall in love with a Magical Story~

A Romantic Adult Fairy Tale!  (First Addition) Newly Edited revised Addition coming soon!!!

Torn apart by tragedy in the past, will destiny be on their side in the present …Is love so powerful it reunites two souls over and over through time…

Take a magical, emotional journey with Sal & Gracie as they discover they have been in love for centuries…In… A SOUL MATES PROMISE~ http://www.amazon.com/Soul-Mates-Promise-Robin-Soprano-ebook/dp/B00O242G8O/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1436450984&sr=1-1&keywords=a+soul+mates+promise

2 thoughts on “New Life New chapter

  1. Donna Walo Clancy

    I went through this 16 years ago but I had three children under the age of 8 that needed me. Their father screwed around on me and then wanted to come back. When I said no he deserted the kids and me totally. It does get easier with time. You are still young, very pretty and have lots inside you left to give. Keep your chin up. As far as finding someone new to love, my grandmother always told me, ” When the right one comes along you will know.” Don’t rush it, just let it happen. Much love to you and anytime you want to talk, look me up! ❤

  2. Okay, it is extremely hard. When I moved down here I had just lost the love of my life to asthma. I was in my thirties and starting my life over from scratch in a totally new place. No friends. I spent a fortune back them on phone calls. Thank God for unlimited phones now. I loved Dave. Still do. But he’s no longer around. He is in my dreams though. Which is confusing since I again am happily married.

    Everyone’s life is different. we take situations differently also. It took time, but eventually I dated again. Nothing great, nothing horrible either. No climbing out a bathroom window or anything like that.

    I was in Culinary school, re-inventing myself. and at one event I found Jim. The pastry chef from The Ritz Carlton in Amelia Island. He just divorced his wife, they had a rocky thing, I was there and we were very attracted to each other. One day I will tell you about the best first date I ever had in my life. Actually you, my friend, did my hair for that date. We went on to date each other for over a year. he had to move to Georgia and the eventually the commute got tiring. either one of us changed everything completely or this wouldn’t work. So we broke up.

    I think he had met his current wife and needed to get out of our relationship. Looking back, I remember telling him we were Rebounds. He didn’t believe me then. But we were. It was fantastic, but we both met our real true would be spouses. Well, you know I worked with Joe and we eventually wound up dating. That was no easy thing either. Another story.

    Finally the fairy-tale ends with Joe and I getting married in the garden next to the beach at Sandals Jamaica.

    One thing I remember when we started dating he told me he loved the most about me, Now listen closely.

    he loved that I presented myself as someone who might want to be in a relationship, but certainly did not NEED to be in one. At that point, after Jim, I was happy in my own skin and knew I could accomplish anything I wanted. I was not needy.

    You are a very pretty woman. Don’t sell your self short and don’t settle. It is hard. I know. I even think it is harder for you, because this person still is around. Dave is only around in my dreams and that is private.

    Even if you find someone, enjoy yourself. It might be a re-bound or it might me Mr. Right. We don’t know until time passes. But be yourself. Oh, and BTW, thanks for th hairstyle way back then. The best date ever.

    Love ya
    heidi

Leave a Reply

