YOUR EYES

Standard

Annette's Poetry

YOUR EYES ARE LIKE WINDOWS TO YOUR HEART.

THEY SHINE SO BRIGHT AND ARE SO BLUE.  I CAN’T HELP BUT

SEE RIGHT THROUGH, INSIDE YOU…

YOUR EYES ON THE OUTSIDE ARE LAUGHING AND SMILING,

AS YOU ARE CRYING ON THE INSIDE.

THEY LIVE AND LIE EACH DAY, AS YOUR HEART SLOWLY DIES

AND CONTINUES TO FADE AWAY.

YOUR EYES ARE LIKE WINDOWS TO YOUR HEART.

FOR SOMETIMES, WHEN I LOOK AT YOU I CAN SEE YOU THERE, BEING TORN APART

LIKE SHATTERED GLASS FROM A BROKEN WINDOW PANE…

IF THERE IS ANYTHING I CAN DO TO HELP EASE THE PAIN YOU ARE FEELING

JUST LET ME KNOW.  BECAUSE YOU SEE, IT HAS CHANGED THOSE BEAUTIFUL BABY BLUES

I ONCE KNEW TO WHAT IS NOW A CLOUDY SHADE OF GREY.

SO LATELY, WHEN I GAZE INTO THE WINDOWS OF YOUR HEART,  ALL I CAN SEE IS

RAIN FALLING ON THE WINDOW…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

